San Mateo County Dental Society (CA)

California law now requires that all employers of 5 or more employees provide 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to nonsupervisory employees, and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to supervisory employees, once every two years. The first training deadline is January 1, 2021. 

The Department of Fair Employment and Housing provides free online training courses on preventing sexual harassment and abusive conduct in the workplace that satisfy California’s legal training requirements pursuant to Gov’t Code 12950.1.

Sexual Harassment Prevention Training